Pipeline isolation system

德克聯信Dektronic

Isolation layer, within the seismic building Hall Road and building an important pipeline (fire, gas) of seismic design

Water damage phenomena or prevent gas leakage, the high-tech firms or public buildings and large commercial office, it is can not be ignored, a disaster or accident when there is no corresponding seismic design not only lead to serious damage to property, are more likely to causing casualties. Therefore, the fire within the building line, gas pipeline seismic design, the incumbent in Taiwan's frequent earthquakes, does have its importance.

National Fire Protection Association (NFPA) fire line seismic norms

National Fire Protection Association (Nation Fire Protection Association; NFPA) in the 2004 edition of NFPA 13 (Installation of Sprinkler System) Section 9.3 Protection of Piping Against Damage Where Subject to Earthquakes, seismic explains the installation and set up fire hose path specification. National Fire Protection Association (NFPA) presented PREVENTION design fire hose to the pipeline route must consider when full of water, seismic pipeline system can not be lower than the seismic design of buildings, and should avoid non-obvious structure within the building, on the fire piping system vibration caused any harm.

Line support (PIPING SUPPORT)

In the water supply supervisor (Feed) and the main convergence branch line (CrossMains) other takeover accessories must be designed rigid (Rigidity) design and use of steel (Rigid) connector, or install the ramp support (Bracing), etc., so that the line in an earthquake, the buildings may vary in horizontal and vertical directions, and shaken together into one type, in order to reduce the impact, squeezing or pulling destruction. Hanger (Hanger) is the fire water pipe line to support common construction method.

Factory Mutual Association (FM) pipeline seismic measures and requirements

Factory Mutual Association (Factory Mutual; FM) installation and seismic protection requirements for fire hose of the road, is set out in Section Factory Mutual Property Loss Prevention Data Sheets 2-8 of Earthquake Protection for Water-Based Fire Protection System in. Factory Mutual Association (FM) propose measures in the following seven major earthquake building fire water pipeline or equipment:
(1) reduce the relative displacement of the uncontrolled construction was secured to the structure of the branch line or equipment.
(2) may be at the displacement of piping or equipment will provide the necessary flexibility isolated element design.
(3) between the piping or equipment and construction material structure, walls or floors, provide necessary clearance (Clearance), the potential conflict between the hidden, minimized.
(4) provide piping or equipment anchor bolts, the potential of sliding or tipping over to a minimum.
(5) using the appropriate hangers (Hangers) and oblique support (SwayBracing).
(6) using a suitable pipe and isolation of elements linked parts, reduce pipeline damage may crack.
(7) the need for fire protection systems circumspect shock element calculations and plans, and to provide appropriate correct the design, installation and functional verification.

conclusion and suggestion

Large domestic high-tech factories, etc. Project case, due to the insurance companies involved in foreign reinsurance matters need to design its firefighting water pipe systems are in accordance with National Fire Protection Association (NFPA) and Factory Mutual Association (FM) shock requirements, installation by earthquake necessary element of login authentication license, after which the 921 331 strong earthquakes after the earthquake and confirmed that the road is water proof design effective use. In Taiwan, the fire water pipeline generally within the building set, they meet the provisions of national standards of fire safety device settings, you can get approved by the local fire authorities and the use of licenses, and there is no particular shock for fire water pipeline has special requirements and provisions, thus increasing for luxury, high-rise buildings and fire water system for public use of the building, after the earthquake is still worthy use case is indeed worrying. Therefore, this article recommends, the Central Fire competent authority shall, Public Works Committee, experts and scholars, the purpose of creating a suitable fire line shockproof design specification and verification of specifications and acceptance criteria for eligibility after construction of Taiwan.

防火泥

防火填塞

防火延燒

防火阻絕

德克

管路隔震系統

德克聯信Dektronic

隔震層、耐震建築管路與建築物內重要管路(消防、瓦斯) 的耐震設計

水損現象或氣體外洩之預防,對高科技廠商或公共建築和大型商辦而言,是不可輕忽的,當無相對應的耐震設計時發生災難或意外不只會造成嚴重的財產損失,更可能造成人員的傷亡。因此,建築物內的消防管線、瓦斯管線耐震設計,在位處於地震頻發的台灣地區,確有其重要性。

美國防火協會(NFPA)消防管路耐震規範

美國防火協會(Nation Fire Protection Association; NFPA)在2004 年版的NFPA 13(Installation of Sprinkler System)第9.3 章節 Protection of Piping Against Damage Where Subject to Earthquakes,說明了消防水管路的安裝及耐震設置規範。美國防火協會(NFPA)提出,消防水管路的防災設計必須考量到管線在飽水時,管路系統的耐震不可低於建築物的耐震設計,及應避免建築物內的明顯非結構物,對振動中的消防管路系統造成任何傷害。

管路支撐(Piping Support)

在給水主管(Feed)及主銜接支管路(CrossMains) 的其他接管配件, 都必須是剛性(Rigidity)設計及使用鋼性(Rigid)接頭,或安裝斜支撐(Bracing)等方式的設計,使管線在地震時,可以隨建築物在水平及垂直方向,型成一體且一起搖晃,以減少撞擊、擠壓或拉扯的破壞。吊架(Hanger)是國內消防水管路常見到的管路支撐施工法。

工廠互保協會(FM)管路耐震措施和要求

工廠互保協會(Factory Mutual;FM)針對消防水管路的安裝及耐震保護的要求,是規定在Factory Mutual Property Loss Prevention Data Sheets 2-8 之 Earthquake Protection for Water-Based Fire Protection System 的章節中。工廠互保協會(FM)提出下列七項建築物內消防水管路或設備的主要防震措施:
(1)減少固定在建物結構上之分支管路或設備的不可控制之相對位移。
(2)在管路或設備上會有位移之可能處,提供必要之隔震元件撓性設計。
(3)在管路或設備與建物結構、牆壁或樓板間,提供必要之間隙(Clearance),將潛藏在之間的可能衝突,減至最少。
(4)提供管路或設備的錨定螺栓,將潛在之滑動或翻倒減至最少。
(5)使用適當的吊架(Hangers)及斜支撐(SwayBracing)。
(6)使用合適之管材及隔震元件連結配件,降低管路的損裂可能。
(7)需有周延的防火系統計畫和防震元件計算書,並提供適確的設計、安裝及功能驗證。

結論與建議

國內高科技廠房等大工程案,因有涉及公司保險需國外再保險事宜,其消防水管路系統的設計均有依據美國防火協會(NFPA)及工廠互保協會(FM)的防震要求,安裝經認證許可登錄之必要防震元件,其在歷經921 集集大地震及331 強震後證實,是有效用的水管路防震設計。反觀國內,一般建築物內的消防水管路設置,只要符合國內消防安全設備設置標準之規定,就可以取得當地消防主管機關之核可和使用執照,並沒有特別對消防水管線的耐震有特殊要求和規定,如此對日漸增加的豪宅、高層建築物和供公眾使用建築物的消防水系統而言,在地震過後的是否仍堪用情況,確是令人憂慮。因此本文建議,中央消防主管機關應會同公共工程委員會及專家學者,訂定出一套適合台灣地區的消防管路防震設計規範和施工後的驗證規範和合格驗收標準。

防火泥

防火填塞

防火延燒

防火阻絕

德克